Getting Hot Butt

Today is my butt build day =) oooh yeah!

Will you?
I started with stretching and TRX warm up usual. I did better for TRX today. I tried to workout for each TRX exercise for 30 – 45 seconds. I really feel my muscle burn and tired. Yeah, it’s progressing!

TRX

TRX (Photo credit: campdarby)

Then I rest a bit maybe 2 – 3 minute and start free-weight area.
I started with squat 1 set x 8 rep for 40 kg – at this point I didn’t feel much pain:) yeah I want to feel muscle burn! So I decided to put more weight to be 50 Kg, and I did squat 2 set x 8 reps. Tida! You want to feel muscle burn huh? You deserve it! .. I heard my hamstrings and gluts  said to me.

Well, after I did 2 set of squat at 50 kg. I felt, I should go with lighter weight because I feel pain. But it’s not really good pain on muscle. If I force myself doing squat that heavy, I could get injured on my lower back. With heavy weight, you may not easy to keep the correct form and get hurt. So be careful! Then I remove 10 kg, and continue doing squat for 3 set x 8 reps. And I even feel more pain because, I tried to go loooooower as much as I can. And I felt really pain on my muscle! Yay! That’s exactly what I want 😉

I am so true Superwoman today. After 5 set x8 reps of squats, I continue with Lunge for 5 sets x 8 reps for each legs at 40 kg. First 3 sets of each legs, I tried to go lower and slower because it was light weight and I want to feel muscle work. And the last 2  sets, I did faster and yeah, my muscle was burning!
After around 120 movements of Squats and Lunges. I feel weird walking out from free weight. I mean, I walked with pain and not sure if i stepped right move. I feel like my body was moving forward but I don’t feel my legs stepping. Try to do harder with real pain you will perfectly understand me.

After legs workout and rested a bit, I continue with Hip Abductor 4 x 20 for 40 kg. I didn’t forget to stretch between sets. Then I did Leg press 4 x 12 for 80 kg and I did extra 5 reps in the last set.

Today I workout hard and I surely will be pain tomorrow. But I have a trick to avoid that painful. I stretch related muscle after each set of every exercise. It’s reduce the tension of your muscle and it brings less pain in the next day.

4 thoughts on “Getting Hot Butt

  1. Pingback: 16 June – Workout legs, Hips, and Total body exercise with TRX | Tida's Workout

  2. Pingback: 18 June – Weight Training day | Tida's Workout

  3. Pingback: 18 June – Weight Training day | Tida's Workout

  4. Pingback: 16 June – Workout legs, Hips, and Total body exercise with TRX | Tida's Workout

Leave a Reply

