I tried Dumbbell Bench Press and Bicep Curl

Lets burn some fat

It’s not weight training day and I think I need to do Cardio sometimes so I decided to join Boy Combat class. I was late, so I had only around 45 minutes of kicking, punching, kneeing, jabbing, or elbow boxing. Yes, these are some movements I did during Body Combat class. We also have some Thai Boxing ( Muay Thai ) movements. Well it’s fun! Boxing along with inspired music is so great.

Can’t stop Strength Training

As I decided to do Cardio so I supposed to do some Cardio like running on the treadmill or used another Cardio machine. But unfortunately I’m kinda getting bored easily. Running or walking on the treadmill for 60 minutes is not for me 😦 ( I need to change my min or find some another cario exercise and feel free to suggest me πŸ™‚ )

Again when I don’t wanna do Cardio, I go for my beloved TRX as usual πŸ™‚

TRX Suspension Training is kind of body weight exercise which help to develops strength, flexibility, balance and core strength.

For me TRX could be Carido exercise.Β  Do it longer time and faster speed. It could be carido with strength πŸ™‚Β  That’s why I love TRX

Give a try for new exercise

via

While I’m on my TRX workout a trainer came over me and say. Lets go do something else. He will teach me. So it was like I have personal trainer for 30 minute for free! I allowed to asked any questions about exercises and try with a spotter πŸ™‚

I want to try to do squat with more challenge on real squat rack. But unfortunately, it was not available. So I asked him to show me how to do Dumbbell Bench Press. And I also tried it. I tried to do Dumbbell Bench Press even lie down on the ground, use theΒ  stability ball and real bench. I think the ball is nice but more challenge and not good for beginner. I also tried bicep curl with dumbbell 10 lbs that such embarrassed, but it’s just started.

After the trainer left, I tried to get myself used to Dumbbell and tried one more rep ( yeah I’ve never get enough )

Here what I did today ( 27 June )

TRX – Single Leg Squat 3 x 10 reps
TRX – Forward Lunge 3 x 20 reps
Dumbbell Bench press : 3 x 8 reps, 10 – 15 lbs
Dumbbell Bicep Curl 3 x 8, 10 lbs
TRX – Suspended Lunge 3 x 20 reps
TRX – Crunch & Pendulum ( I didn’t count πŸ˜› )
Abs workout – Leg lift ( try to get down slowly )
TRX – Deltoids TWY

Don’t be afraid to try new workout and go beyond your goals πŸ™‚

Cheers
Tida

Leave a Reply

